Ozzbooks's Blog

The Woman Behind Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

Posted on: December 13, 2009

Me being the mostly typical male just thought that Little Woman by Louisa May Alcott (November 29, 1832 – March 6, 1888) was just that a book for girls and women, but in the usual fashion when you work in a bookshop.

I never stop learning about the hidden facets of these historical characters that I have firstly just ignored or discounted because of my prejudices, you know I don’t need to learn about that but it seems that this is always at a cost to my knowledge.

When I think about it it is probably only that when I wanted to read a book there wasn’t a copy of this book within reach. But one of my favorite pastimes is learning these details about people.

I just found this link take a look see what you think.

I also love to learn more about authors, people events, if you want feel free to send me, what you think is a good story.

I also have some Louisa May Alcott books please click to have a look.

2 Responses to "The Woman Behind Little Women by Louisa May Alcott"

Have you actually read the book? You may be surprised by its spirit and what elements in it female readers have responded to over the years. Visit by Silver Threads blog http://silverseason.wordpress.com/ and see my entries on Albott’s novel Work and the new Reisen biography.

To answer your question no I have not read these books, I think that maybe I will have to put one aside for next year. I’m always interested learning about the books I sell, and I find myself always reading very different books than I would normally read. This is one of the benefits of my job. These different titles are nearly always rewarding. I usually do this because of someones remarks.
I will also visit your site. May I wish you a Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

Lake Macks used book blog

OzzBooks Authors

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

